O’Shaughnessy Chronicles

O’Shaughnessy Chronicles

The O’Shaughnessy Chronicles are a series of books that follow Will and Mary O’Shaughnessy and their family as they weather life’s up and downs through good times and bad, through boom and bust.

Set in Iowa County, Wisconsin the books are based on Harold Thorpe’s own family history, and are inspired by real people, places and events from Wisconsin in the early 20th century.

Select the book titles below for detailed descriptions, including reviews, book club questions, first chapter downloads, outtakes and more. 

Giddyap Tin Lizzie was released in 2012.

Bittersweet Harvest in 2013.

Puppet on a String September, 2018.

Novels side by side

Librarians and Booksellers: For wholesale pricing for Giddyap Tin Lizzie and Bittersweet Harvest (or to pre-order Puppet on a String) call the publisher Little Creek Press at 608-987-3370.


Strawberry Pie

Don't miss out

Strawberry Summer is coming June 1st! Subscribe to be notified of book signings, giveaways, or other events.

You have Successfully Subscribed!